I analyze your best colors to bring out your own personal glow.

Emma Stone

I am kicking off my features on Summer women by starting with the actress, Emma Stone.

When people think of Emma Stone, most recall her with dark hair, or red hair. Then they look at me sideways like ‘what is this bish doing under Summer’? That’s what happens in my mind at least.

Emma Stone is a natural blonde and her coloring/features make her a Summer. Let’s take a look at Emma in different color tones.

Warm

The gold makes Emma look pasty and washed out, the peach is just sitting on her (also note: Never wear anything that looks like it may match your skin color too closely), the banana yellow makes her look pasty, the taupe makes her look undead, and the brown makes her look a bit haggard and old (note the brown eyeliner, a no-no for cool-toned women). Even in the wrong colors, you probably noticed that her natural blonde color looks better on her than the dark red. Almost to the glow!

Cool

Emma looks like an ice princess in the ice blue (the look would have been better if they had gone with a lighter pink lipstick). In the black, she looks stunning but not glowing. This is common when women wear the correct tone, but the wrong shade. Summers generally do not glow in black, especially when they wear a large percentage of black as Emma does here. The look we are drawn to is the contrast of the dark against her pale skin, the dark hair with the light eyes, etc. But it still isn’t the most flattering look for her. The gray…now we’re talking. Her hair, eyes, skin, everything is popping in this gray dress. Gorgeous. In the cool-toned, multi-colored patterned top, Emma looks good even though this would look better on a Winter. In sky blue, Emma’s glow shines even through the yellow backdrop and auburn hair. Picture her in this photo with blonde hair. Yas.

Emma Stone is a classic Summer. I hope she hangs on to her blonde color and keeps incorporating the pale, cool colors of summer into her wardrobe.

One last comparison:

See the difference?

If you want to request a celebrity feature, leave the request in the comments!

If you would like me to do a color analysis for you (includes blog feature with pictures and customized color shopping list with your own personal power color) that will bring out your own unique glow, contact me at glowingcolor@gmail.com for rates.

Comments on: "Emma Stone" (10)

  1. Please do Kate Winslet! I’ve searched far and wide for her tone analysis with little success!

  2. johannafeken said:

    Love, love your blog. You’ve given me so much help with choosing colours who fits me.
    Btw I’m Swedish and a summer.

    I would like to request a feature on Anna Popplewell and Helena Bonham Carter.

    Lots of love from me:)

  3. Jess: I have added Kate to my drafts officially. She is going to be a tough one; I have danced around her analysis for a while, but it’s time to dive in!

    Johanna: Thank you so much! I’d love to see some photos of you in your Summer colors! I am adding your requests to my drafts.

    • johannafeken said:

      Of course I could send some pictures, but that’ll have to wait since I’m on summer holiday and I don’t have access to my computer.

      Thank you for replying to my other comment

  4. Can you do Amy Adams?

  5. Sorry I am not sure I agree, the blue looks amazing because the top of the backround is yellow and her hair is red. I think her eyes pop the most with that red.

  6. […] I buckled down and re-re-reevaluated and determined that I was right to think I’m a “Summer.” I gravitate toward all things aqua and I’m definitely a cool, dagnabbit. I love […]

  7. […] blush and lipstick, and navy eyeliner, she looks AMAZING. I’m fairly certain she’s a Summer, and I’m leaning toward True Summer for her over Light […]

Leave a comment