I analyze your best colors to bring out your own personal glow.

Janet

Today, Glowing Color features Janet. Janet writes,

Hello Gem, I think I might be a soft winter, though I am not typical, as is your analysis of Kaetlin.  I have dark blonde changed to medium cool brown hair (and now soft salt and pepper grey) and strong blue eyes/fair skin.   I recently have been analyzed as Light Summer and Cool Summer by top E Color Analysts (by their ratings on Google).   But I feel blah in these colors (actually depressed in Light Summer) and I want to feel radiant.  Could you help me?  Best, Janet

More about Janet:

My business websites are www.permanentmakeupbyjanet.com and Facebook.com/LilyAesthetics.  I am from California and Minnesota and I now have been living in Tucson, Arizona for 30 years.  I am a retired nurse-midwife and now am a permanent makeup artist.  I love color and pride myself on being able to help women look and feel more beautiful with permanent makeup and skincare.  I like to walk with my Pomeranians and swim in my pool.  I love the Arizona desert! 

Let’s go to her Color Interview:

What color(s) do you wear the most? Black.

What color(s) do you wear the least? Orange.

In what color(s) do you feel sexy and/or beautiful? Black.

In what color(s) do you receive compliments? Hot pink.

Let’s look at Janet in cooler colors first.

blackwhite pinklight pink light blueturquoise

teal

Now, let’s look at Janet in warmer colors.

champagneyellow

coralburgundy

As you are looking at these, keep in mind that she has added golden highlights and her natural hair color is shown in the underside of her hair. Janet is a Winter. Janet was correct in her assessment in her original e-mail to me that she is a Soft Winter. Soft Winter does NOT equal Summer, which explains why she feels depressed in Summer colors. Soft Winter just means she can wear SOME lighter, softer colors but she truly glows in the bold Winter colors. For example, the teal she’s wearing is soft. The light blue she’s wearing is too light for her. Soft Winter equals soft, not pastels necessarily. I go into further detail in her Color Shopping List.

tealyellow

See the difference?

If you would like me to do a color analysis for you (includes blog feature with pictures and customized color shopping list with your own personal power color) that will bring out your own unique glow, contact me at glowingcolor@gmail.com for rates.

Comments on: "Janet" (1)

  1. Thank you Tamara for your awesome color consultation!! I highly recommend my friends do a color analysis with you!

Leave a comment