I analyze your best colors to bring out your own personal glow.

Mariah

Today, Glowing Color features Mariah. “Mother of 6, Home School Teacher/Interior Design Student/Ex-Dancer/Ex-singer (who still sings on occasion) and Health Instructor.  I am a Christian and love Jesus.  For fun I jam it up with some muso’s and perform live. I live in Australia.  Day to day I teach children and also keep my finger on the pulse for interior design.

Mariah’s Color Interview:

What color(s) do you wear the most? For the last few months, close to a year I have worn neutrals because I don’t know what shades suit me best.  Aging makes it all confusing.  What do you wear when you are close to 50? I know that coral, deep beige corals, wheat beige, warm animal print and black have become staples. I can slide between cools and warms, but some warms don’t work and some cools don’t work, so really I just don’t know.

What color(s) do you wear the least? White and Blue (never wear them!) 

In what color(s) do you feel sexy and/or beautiful? Deep Red and Gold. Black if it’s cut beautifully with some oyster in it and a touch of lace for a hint of cleavage or leg… but just a hint.

In what color(s) do you receive compliments? Champagne.  Coral.  Black.  Brown.  Burgundy.

Mariah in cooler colors:

black 2fuchsialavenderdeep green

Mariah in warmer colors:

butter yellowmelonorange 2coral

Mariah is an Autumn. I could identify her almost immediately, with the first photo she sent in of her in a tan sweater (not pictured), and the way it made her eyes and skin sparkle. Mariah has been confused by being typed in other seasons, but I think the problem is she has not ventured far enough into the more vibrant Autumn tones; most of her colors have been on the lighter to pastel side. Although her blog interview mentioned some good colors such as burgundy, gold, and coral, most of her warmer photographs were in lighter colors. I think she will notice a big difference after she goes a bit darker and more vivid with her clothes. She is on the right track though!

deep greenorange 2

See the difference?

Contact me at glowingcolor@gmail.com for a color analysis that will bring out your own unique glow.

Leave a comment